Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that made my heart smile

Man, I just wrote an entry and then lost the whole thing. Here I go again.

It is Friday, glorious Friday. I am taking a half day today, so that means I am walking out the door today at noon come hell or high water. Given the weather we've had all week long, probably both will occur. But I am leaving this time!

I simply cannot wait to see Fahrenheit 9/11. I read the review on Yahoo this morning, and I was shocked to read that every review mentioned that our glorious leader sat reading to those kids a full seven minutes after he learned that the second plane crashed into the WTC. Remember he was visiting a school the day that happened? Well, the teacher was videotaping the whole thing and then gave her video to Michael Moore. Umm....don't you think he should have jumped up and tried to figure out what the hell was going on? Maybe I can convince Maddey to go see it with me tonight.

You know, the Dixie Chicks got in such hot water for saying they were ashamed the President was from Texas, but quite frankly ol' Natalie didn't say anything I hadn't already said 100 times before. Goodness, if I had the money, sometimes I think about pulling a Madonna and fleeing to England.

Changing the subject, I think the gay pride parade will get rained out this weekend. Boo-hoo. I'm looking forward to a weekend at home lying on the couch watching TV. I bought this contraption off drugstore.com called a "chillow". I've always hated sleeping on a warm pillow, and this thing is a pad you put on top of your pillow that stays cold without refrigeration. It got so cold last night that I had to put it on the floor. I love it. My chillow and I plan to become acquainted this weekend.

Seth sent me some pictures of he and some friends at some lake house, and in them was a face from my past. Have I ever written about Dan, the frat boy that I fucked on a regular basis in college? Well, if not, here goes:

One night I was at the local gay bar in College Station with Seth and some friends back in the summer of 1996. Being a rather small gay community, whenever someone new came to the club, it was like everyone suddenly yelled "FRESH MEAT!" Around closing time, in walked a hot blond frat-looking guy. Seth and my friends all perked up and went into stealth mode, but to their chagrin, he walked up and started talking to me. To make a long story short, we went home and shagged like bunnies. Turns out that he was in a frat and actually lived in the frat house, and he was desperate to make sure that no one knew he was gay. I gave him my phone # just to be polite and never expected to hear from him ever again. Lo and behold, he called a couple of days later wanting to go have dinner. So I did, and after a few drinks, you guessed it...shag-a-rama.

Dan was fine. I mean fine in an "oh my god, what would a fine ass like you see in a dork like me" kind of way. I still remember marveling at the top of his blond head bobbing up and down in my lap.

This went on the whole summer. The longer things went, the more comfortable Dan became about two men going out in public together. It seemed to become less about shagging and more about hanging out together and having a good time. I introduced him to my friends, and we would go out as a group and have fun. Whenever I hear that song "Killing Me Softly" by the Fugees, I still think of Dan. I guess because it came out that summer.

Anywho, Dan was graduating at the end of the summer in August and would be moving to Dallas to work. When that time finally came, I felt like I'd been punched in the stomach. Of course, we were not dating per se, but after spending the whole summer together, much less sleeping together, I couldn't help but develop some sort of feelings for him. But he packed his stuff and off he went, and it hurt. A lot. I never really heard from him again after that, however I have run into him a couple of times since then when I'd visit Seth. Apparently all the ex-Aggies in Dallas all hang out there together, and he and Seth run in the same circles. Last time I ran into him was in October of 2002 when Carlos and I were visiting Seth for Halloween. We made small talk,and then later Carlos asked how long it had been since Dan and I had fucked. I was like "What?!!!" Carlos said he could tell by the vibe between us.

Oh, but back to the pictures that Seth sent. Everyone was in bathing suits, and the good news is that Dan has gotten really fat.

That made my heart smile.

8:20 a.m. - 2004-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse