Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

call me crazy

Why do the weekends go so darn fast? I even had a three day weekend. Let me explain: I was sick Friday and called in sick to work. No really, I was...I hadn't had a voice for days and felt like crap. So why did I get rip-roaring drunk on Thursday night? Because I could justify calling in sick on Friday cuz I was already sick. I'm twisted. Although I have always sworn that drinking made me feel better when I was sick. Alcohol kills germs, no?

I haven't written in so long. I promise to be better at that. Life has been somewhat ho-hum lately though, and I can't ever really think of anything to write about other than complaining about work.

I still haven't written about my trip to Dallas. It was really fun, and for once Carlos and I didn't have any confrontations while around Seth. The only drama was when Seth got really drunk on Friday night and kicked a big dent in his Lexus. Dumb-ola. You know, I will never understand rich kids that don't appreciate what they have. Then he threw up out the window the whole way home. That was charming. We got lots of nice looks as we drove down Vine over by his apartment with his half hanging out the window.

I had a lot of fun that Saturday afternoon. Seth works for a large residential property management company, and he gave us a tour of a building that his company owns that was absolutely awesome called the Wilson building in downtown Dallas. It's listed on the National Register of Historic Properties, and even though it was an office building that was turned into lofts and apartments, it kept all the old hallways and frosted glass doors with the company information on them like "Smith Insurance". It was awesome. I wish they would do something like that in downtown Houston...and we certainly have enough empty buildings to do that.

Then Saturday night Seth had a party and invited all of his snooty friends over. I made the best of it and sat there and made fun of people with Carlos. He did have some fun friends though that showed up later, and once the bitches left, we all went to the Roundup and JR's. It was fun, and it made me consider for a split second if I would like moving to Dallas....and then I remembered that I like having a savings account. Just kidding.

Which leads me to Seth and his boyfriend. They drive nice cars, live in a really nice loft, have only the best clothes, kitchen appliances, cell phones, TVs. However when I asked Seth out of curiosity how much money they had in the bank, he looked me in the eye and said "none". It made me sad.

Carlos and I have been getting along really well. I'm not sure why we've been so nice to each other. I'm getting soft in my old age I guess. :)

We're going to the Renaissance festival this weekend. I'm only going because Carlos is looking forward to it. Quite frankly, I'd sooner have a root canal, but I am slowly learning that relationships are about compromise. All his friends are going as well, and that might make it a little more bearable. I just have never been the type that enjoyed outdoor activities. I'm the kind that goes to the gym to run on the treadmill to keep from having to run outside. Call me crazy. Or a queen.

Just call me. Otay?

2:01 p.m. - 2002-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse