Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whatevs

The gay world is a strange, strange place. If someone figures it out, please let me know what the secrets are.

Last night I got all dolled up and went to JRs with Carlos and Greg. We got there around 9:30, and most of the people I saw that I knew were from the gym. Now this confuses me: after working out there for 4 years, I have become somewhat friendly with some of the regulars, and I'm sure after you have read some of my steam room stories, you know that I've gotten to know some of them even better. Last night I ran into that guy I met a couple of months ago that actually wanted me to meet him out at JRs that night I met him. If I remember correctly, Julie was going out with us that night to the Barn later and was running late, and that's why I didn't go. Anywho, that guy was at JRs last night, so I decided to go over and say hello. I told Carlos "I know that guy from the gym...I'm going over there to say hi", so I did. The guy acted like he'd never seen me before in his life and said "I'm sorry...I just don't remember you." I asked him "You are Calvin right? The one that just moved here from LA?" He was. Now I know it was the same guy....how many Calvins can there be in Houston that just moved here from LA? Whatevs. Carlos was like "I thought you knew him...he acted like he'd never seen you before."

That is the funny thing about gaytown. You can hook up with someone, or even something as inconsequential as chat them up for a long time at the gym, yet when you go out to the bars and run into them, they act like they've never seen you before in their lives. Another guy I saw last night that actually sucked my dick at the gym a few years ago kept looking at me in a way that said "please don't come over here and say anything". Don't worry. I won't.

Last night was weird. Some night I go out and come home feeling pretty darn good about myself. I came home somewhat deflated last night for some reason. I just felt like the fat ugly girl at the prom....and I hate that.

9:20 a.m. - 2004-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse