Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

meow

My, my, this week has gone fast. Even if I did hate every minute of it. Thus far, I have no real plans this weekend. Carlos is off all day tomorrow, and I was given movie gift certificates that we might use. I can't think of anything I'd like to see, however getting out of the house might do us some good. I also plan to watch lots of Alias on DVD. I still have 14 more episodes to go.

Things here at work are a bit more quiet today. I found out from the woman who sits in the cubicle next to me that the woman I'm training with told everyone that I just wanted a job "that I can wear cute clothes to work, carry a briefcase, and not really do anything." Damn straight, sister...isn't that what everyone wants?

I soooo want to tell her that she needs to start start using eye cream. It's never too early to start, and she needs it with all the crow's feet she has. I mean, she's only 34 years old.

I asked her yesterday if she ever stays late to catch up on things. She responded with "You know, I would, but considering I have a toddler and a husband at home, call me crazy, but I don't really have the time!!!"

Can we say MEOW? She must have issues within herself for never staying late. Not my prob.

Have I ever mentioned that I'm a hoarder? When I find something that I like, I buy like 500 of them in the event they stop making it. Seriously, every time you find something you like, isn't it the case that they eventually stop making it?

Anyways, a good example of my hoarding is a few years ago, I fell in love with that Listerine toothpaste that came out, and one day I went to the dollar store and they had tons of it. I bought a whole case, and I had enough toothpaste to last me for 2 years (it was like 100 tubes). Recently, I found that I really like the glycerine soap at Bath and Body Works, and I usually spend $3 a bar on it. Well, right now they have it on sale at $1 apiece, and working across the street from the Galleria, I've gone over there every day this week and picked up a few bars. When I counted them last night, I've bought 55 bars. Now isn't that a bit obsessive? At least I'll be clean I guess...

I realized something yesterday. In the Galleria, which is the biggest shopping mall in Houston and the fifth largest in the United States, there are over 350 stores, an ice skating rink, two hotels, and 2.4 million square feet of space, there is not one bookstore. There isn't one place to buy a book. That makes me sad.

11:49 a.m. - 2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse