Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reap what you sow

Work. The weekend sure went fast! I only work three days this week because I'm taking Thursday and Friday off. So that combined with the weekend and Memorial Day, I have five days off in a row. Boy do I need it right now...

In case you were wondering, I really did send that letter to Carlos. It was not well received. I called him a few times this weekend but he wouldn't answer the phone. When I finally got in touch with him last night, he was not amused with me. I wanted him to be flattered by my email, but I think it had the opposite effect because he came back again with "What do you expect from me?"

Good question...one that I couldn't really answer.

So I said to him "I can tell that you don't really want to talk to me so I'll let you go." To my utter, utter surprise, he said okay and then bye.

I sat there stunned. You know, this is so damn ironic. Here for months I get email after email from him telling me that he's in love with me and he can't understand why I didn't want to be with him. Then after my doing some soul searching, growing up a little, and deciding to try to see where things stand between us, he tells me that he only wants to be my friend.

Go figure.

So after we say bye, I immediately pick up the phone to talk to Maddey. Before I could even really get into it, the other line beeps and something told me that it was him. It was...

This time we actually talked some. He doesn't want me. He only wants to be my friend.

You really do reap what you sow.

9:14 a.m. - 2002-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse