Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

big fat donkey dicks and MEAT

Today sucked big fat donkey dicks. Really. I might as well had a big donkey parade around my desk at work. It was one of those days where I just couldn't win for losing. My job is extremely stressful, and some days I leave there so mentally and emotionally exhausted that I can't even think.

I did get a couple of cheerful emails regarding my diary that made me feel good. I sometimes forget that people actually read this!

No plans for tonight other than gym, eat, couch. My life in four easy one-syllable words: work, gym, eat, couch. Sad.

I've been chatting online with a really cute guy that I met on that aforementioned website. Why do the attractive, nice ones always live like in Indiana? Maybe that's God's way of keeping me chaste. Somewhat chaste. Kinda chaste.

I did have one funny thing happen today at work. Our secretary, Julie, isn't the smartest thing in the world, and today I get a handwritten message from her (in caps no less) saying this:

JOHN CALLED. CALL MEAT AT ###-####.

Ummm....run that by me again. Meat?

We do have lots of backwoods folk calling us at work, so I think what the hell, I'll give ol' Meat a holler.

Me: "Hello, may I please speak with Meat? This is Jonathan returning his call from -------."

As it turns out, Julie wrote down his message verbatim, the exact way he said it to her. To make a short story long, Meat turned out to be John himself. For those who haven't caught on yet (don't feel bad if you didn't...remember I didn't either), my secretary meant to write call ME AT, rather than MEAT.

I can't decide who is dumber: Julie or me....

5:05 p.m. - 2002-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse