Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

making the connection

I just got back from Half Price Books. They are moving locations in a few weeks, and rather than move all those books, they are selling lots of them for $1. Not bad...

As I was looking through the cheap books, I came across that book that Oprah came out with a few years ago, Making the Connection. I comtemplated buying it...I could stand to eat better and exercise more. Then I got to thinking:

I saw Oprah yesterday on TV, and she looks like the only connection she's made lately is with Whataburger. It's doesn't really put me in the connecting mood.

Perhaps if she wants to sell exercise books, she should do like fellow author Suzanne Somers does and get liposuction behind everyone's backs...

Did I just say that?

3:42 p.m. - 2002-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse