Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

queer TV

Here I am at work looking at all the crap piled up on my desk. This has been a particularly bad week, and I am really looking forward to taking Friday off.

I have been looking at jobs online, and it seems that the job market is really bad in Houston right now, as it is in a lot of country from what I read. I find myself questioning my career choice right now, and I don't think that right now is really the time to be soul searching.

This career questioning brings to an interesting story that my mother reminded me of the other day:

When I was in first grade, for parents' night we had to draw a picture of what we wanted to do for a living when we grew up. All the other little boys drew pictures of firemen and cops. Not Jonathan....he drew a picture of three women with guns.

See where I am going with this?

When the teacher told me she couldn't figure out what I wanted to do when I grew up based on my picture, I looked at her with blinking and told her and the class I wanted to be one of Charlie's Angels.

My parents could have died when they showed up that night and saw my picture...

70's television made me queer.

9:36 a.m. - 2002-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse