Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one trick pony

I feel so much better that I have month end close out of the way here at work. I can only concentrate on one thing at a time, and given the tornado of activity swirling around me lately with work, moving to a new place, and the volunteer work I've been doing, my attention has been scattered. Don't get me wrong: I like staying busy since it's hard to hit a moving target, however things like working out have been falling by the wayside. I've put on 5 lbs in the past 2 weeks, and I don't like it one bit. I'm going to the gym today on lunch and try to work on some of my new chub.

That said, I was bad last night and ate Burger King. I even king sized it and got the ginormous fries and huge coke. I drank a huge coke even with a kidney infection. At least that's what I think I have...my pee is orange and it feels like someone kicked me in the ovaries. I'm not amused.

On a completely unrelated topic, I used to love me some Nelly Furtado. I still love her old stuff, but the new Nelly makes me sad. She sold out and had Timbaland produce her new stuff, and I just don't like it. We all know that I like folk-y type music, and I found songs like "One Trick Pony" empowering and inspirational in a way, but her new batch of songs with names like "Promiscuous Girl" or whatever it's called just don't do anything for me. In essence, she sold out, and granted she's selling a ton more albums, but just like Jewel did when she came out with that dance album, her newfound popularity most likely won't last. Stick to your roots, girl.

Oh yeah....I forgot to write that I found out that I got that apartment. They didn't call me to tell me as I had to call and finally tell them that I needed to know since I move out of my old place in 9 days, but at least I finally know it's a go. Yea for me. I might even take some pictures for ye.

Ok, I'm off to the gym to do my best Olivia Newton-John "Let's Get Physical" impression. Let me hear your body talk, y'all.

10:05 a.m. - 2007-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse