Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

04-02-07

Oh my...it's been forever since I've written! I had a busy weekend, as well as a rather busy day at work today, so I apologize to myself for not being better at taking the time to sit down and write.

I got my one year chip this past Saturday at Birthday night at the center to celebrate one year of sobriety, and it was a good time. I don't even remember what I got up there and said into the microphone, and it's probably for the best, although I know I didn't talk longer than 45 seconds. Besides, all the other celebrants made up for my lack of words: with 22 people celebrating a birthday, the whole thing still took over an hour and 45 minutes. Yep. We alcoholics can be some long-winded sum'bitches.

I did my volunteer work with the AIDS organization on Saturday, and the whole thing begins with a informational class on how HIV is transmitted. When I interviewed with this organization, I took a test to see what my strong points are. Man oh man if my results didn't say that speaking in front of others wasn't one of my fortes. Odd huh? So even though I hadn't been through the class myself, I had to teach it reading from a powerpoint presentation. I swear if I had to say the words vaginal secretion one more time, I thought I might pass out. I did giggle every time, as well as when we got to the section about not sharing sex toys. At that point I got so embarrassed and giggly that I just said "Umm...don't share sex toys because not only is it just dangerous, it's just gross!". LOL...can you believe they asked me to do it again next month for the class? Hahaha.

So work was busy today, and will continue to be for a couple of days this week as we're in month end close.

Ok, I've been all about the tele lately. Does anyone else watch that show Color Splash on HGTV with that guy David Bromstad that won that contest to get his own show? I watched that for the first time tonight, and that boy is G-A-Y (snap-snap). He's also kinda cute, but at times looks a wee bit Downs-y if you know what I mean. That's ok though. I also love that show The Riches on FX. I normally don't like Minnie Driver much, but she's rather good in this show. Two thumbs way up.

One last tidbit: I read today that Reese Witherskank is now dating my boyfriend Jake Gyllenhunk. Bitch better keep her hands off my man. Don't make me start singing "The Boy is Mine" and do the cobra 'n shit.

Today was a good day. I'm grateful for that.

9:15 p.m. - 2007-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse