Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sink or swim

Ok, I know that when I concentrate on something bad, it only makes it worse, but I really don't feel like working today.

Anywho, here are 2 positive things that I'm concentrating on this morning:

- this is my 2nd to last Thursday that I'll be living in my old apartment
- today is my opportunity to do things better than I did them yesterday

So what can I do better than yesterday? Eating better is definitely one thing, as is having a better workout today at the gym. I wish I could figure out how to get my groove back.

One thing I know for sure is that I suffer from sink or swim-ism. Let me explain: say for example that I start running every day for 3 miles, and every day for a month I only run 3 miles and never increase the distance. Before I know it I feel like I'm slacking, despite the fact that I'm still going to the gym and running on the treadmill those 3 miles. Because I'm not doing it just a little better than the day before, I feel like it's all for nothing. This is now my head works. Another example is that I can put in a 12 hour day doing work related stuff, but if I go home at the end of the day and sit still for a couple of hours to relax and watch TV, I feel like I'm doing something wrong. I feel like I'm sinking rather than swimming.

I think I know where the guilt in the latter example comes from. I am encouraged to attend as many AA meetings a week as possible, and right now I'm averaging about 3 a week. I know some people that go to one every single day, and I don't know how they manage to do so and still manage to find time to do the other things in life. After getting up at 5 AM, leaving for work at 6 AM, and then walking back in my front door after 6 PM, I'm tired and don't feel like going anywhere. I need to do some thinking about this because it has been bothering me.

Today is my Friday since I'm off tomorrow for Good Friday. Tomorrow however is my mother's birthday, so I'll be spending the day with mi familia. I would rather stay home and pack and start cleaning my house in preparation to move, but hey, it's least I could do for my mother and after she went and like, had me 'n shit.

Here's my whoroscope for today:

A potential romance is really blooming, so pour on the TLC.

I need a potential romance about as much as I need maxi pads. However given how grouchy I've been lately, I might just start bleeding before I know it.

9:29 a.m. - 2007-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse