Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gratitude for 03-23-07

This morning I am grateful:

- for quite possibly the gayest night ever : 2 episodes of Ugly Betty and then The Devil Wears Prada on DVD

- that I know the perfect apartment is out there somewhere. I went and looked last night at a couple I found posted on craigslist, and I must say that whoever takes the photos they post in these ads should work at Glamour Shots. I am devoting the whole weekend toward looking for a new place, so wish moi luck!

- for the Sugar Free Rockstar Energy drink I'm currently ingesting. It's making the hair on my head tingle.

- for Matt Schaub, the new quarterback they signed yesterday for the Texans. I don't even follow football much, but I might start now! He makes me smile downstairs a lil bit.

matt_schaub001b

- for my cute new shirt I am wearing today. While at the mall yesterday with my friend Teresa, we walked by a store where there was a shirt on the mannequin in the window and I said "that shirt is sooo me." On the way back by, she said "go in and look at that shirt", so I did. The tag said it was $39.99, but there was a sign that said it was on sale for $19.99. Then when I got in line to pay, the salesclerk said it was on sale for $12.99! It's a plaid cowboy type shirt with pearl buttons, and I look all Brokeback Mountain up in here.

- that today is Friday!!!

5:30 a.m. - 2007-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse