Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gratitude for 03-20-07

Tonight I am grateful:

- that all day I tried to do right thing
- that tonight I met the volunteer director where I will be doing some volunteer work, and he was utterly charming. I can't wait to work with him in the future.
- for the 8 PM Little Table Group meeting this evening at the center
- that I only wore one outfit the whole day. Unheard of for me as I usually at least change clothes once
- for the saying that "you can't hit a moving target". I have been going full steam ahead since 5 AM this morning, and I am going to sleep like a log tonight
- that my Higher Power has my back


From page 225 of As Bill Sees It:

My spiritual awakening was electrically sudden and absolutely convincing. At once I became a part - if only a tiny part - of a cosmos that was ruled by justice and love in the person of God. No matter what had been the consequences of my own willfulness and ignorance, or those of my fellow travelers on earth, this was still the truth. Such was the new and positive assurance, and this has never left me.

9:44 p.m. - 2007-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse