Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do the right thing

I stayed up too late last night, and when the alarm went off this morning, I toyed with the idea of calling in sick this morning. Then I kept thinking about the saying "DO THE RIGHT THING", so I got up and got dressed and came to work. I'm a bit groggy still, however calling in sick when I wasn't really sick was an old behavior pattern. I don't want to do those things these days, and calling in because I'm tired just wouldn't have been the right thing to do.

So last night I made a decision that I'm going to start seriously looking for a new apartment this weekend. I've been on the fence for a while now about looking for a new place, mainly because I didn't want to make any big decisions until I had more sobriety under my belt. However I feel I'm ready to bring about some extrernal changes in my life.

I don't write much about how much my apartment gets on my nerves because as I've said before, writing it and documenting the things that bug me only make it that much more real. I never really ever planned on living there, if that makes sense. Let me explain: I was living with a boyfriend when I moved in, and I merely wanted a place to keep my stuff. After that ended and I actually started staying there, I realized that I should have chosen a place with a dishwasher, a disposal, and central air. Some heat would have been nice as well. (oops....I think I'm documenting here.)

So again, I'm going to start looking this weekend. I'm also going to start boxing up some of my stuff because I'm confident that I'll find a place soon. (I'm practicing this Law of Attraction stuff....can you tell?) It's true though...any time I've ever wanted to move and I made a conscious decision to do so, a place magically appeared. The reason I haven't found anything yet this time is because I keep saying "well, I think I'm ready to move....", blah, blah. I'll keep you posted because I'm sure you're all dying to know these things.

Work today is kinda sucky by the way....

12:58 p.m. - 2007-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse