Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

decisions

I feel better this morning. I'm learning that when I get all misty and weird, if I just hold on tight and wait a while, the feelings will subside. A good night's sleep is a wonderful thing.

Thank you to the those of you that left me notes and sent me mail. I *heart* you for that. You gave me some really good things to think about. One thing my friend Jaye mentioned that never really crossed my mind is that I might be feeling wonky because of my impending move. Perhaps this is why they tell people young in sobriety not to make any brash decisions such as moving or starting a new job...it upsets the apple cart, where alcoholics and addicts crave routine. At least this one does...

While talking about moving, I still haven't heard from that apartment complex as to whether or not I have been approved. I have never had any qualms admitting that I have a checkered past, which are all related to alcohol or drugs in some way or another. That said, in 2005 when I moved into the apartment that I'm currently in, I was rejected by an apartment complex that wouldn't tell me precisely why they didn't want me, but I'm sure it had to do with 2 DWI convictions, a probation violation (for getting a 2nd DWI while still on probation for the first one), and subsequent jail time. Granted, these things all transpired well over 10 years ago, but our past really does come back to haunt us.

That all said, if this apartment complex does decline me, I have decided that I will put my stuff in storage and move home with my folks for a while to save money and figure out exactly what I want to do. This was not an easy decision to make, and it is not a brash decision. Moving home will allow me the luxury of not having to commit to another year long lease while I decide what I want to do, as well as letting me save some money. Who knows....perhaps I could transfer with work and move to another city.

Changing the subject yet again, look at my Buddha I bought yesterday.

buddha

8:05 a.m. - 2007-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse