Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03-28-07

At night when I come home from work and I'm carrying my briefcase, my gym bag, 2 or 3 bags of groceries, and whatever else I bought throughout the day, I wonder if that's the point in life: to see how much stuff I can bring home at the end of the day. The person with the most stuff wins, right?

Today was a good day, and I'm very grateful for it. Tomorrow I have to go to Beaumont for an all day business meeting, and despite the fact that I'm not that excited about it, I am glad that I will get to spend time with a fun coworker on the 2 hour drive. I'm sure there will be much laughter.

I forgot to write yesterday that it was my 6 month non-smoker anniversary. I guess I'm so used to celebrating months of sobriety in AA, that I find myself celebrating months of all kinds of things. For example, this is my 8th month since I decided to start using body wash instead of harsh bar soap, and my skin *hearts* me for it.. I'm also about to conclude my first month of trying to be in bed before 10:00. See, anything can be a celebration if you try hard enough!

Seriously though, sobriety is a serious thing, and that said, I have to give a speech when I get my one year chip on Saturday at Birthday Night at the center. I need to start thinking about what I'm going to say.

I hope everyone has a fab Turdsday.

8:58 p.m. - 2007-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse