Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad day

I am having a bad day.

No seriously.

When I went to get in my car this morning, it was gone. It was towed from my apartment complex in the middle of the night because one of the neighbors called the towing company saying that I was parked in his spot. Yes, there are assigned parking spots, but no, I was in one of the unassigned spots. Or at least it was unassigned when I parked there last night. When I went out there this morning, there was a RESERVED sign in front of it. Turns out yesterday evening he plunked down the $30 a month they charge for a reserved spot, and as luck would have it, it turned out to be the spot that I'm in. So when we went to park in his new assigned spot and I was in it, he called and had me towed.

So let me back up a bit. Last night my dad called me and asked if my tattoos were gang tattoos. I told him that yeah, I'm now in the pink mafia....we hold people up at gunpoint and give them makeovers. WTF?!! So I told him that if getting their help with things meant that I would have to live my life the way they wanted, I'd just not ask for their help.

At 6 AM when I realized my car was gone, who did I have to call to come get me so I could go retrieve my car? Yup. My dad.

Another word of warning: make sure that your address on your driver's license matches the address on your car registration, otherwise you have to get an notarized affidavit stating that you own your vehicle. Otherwise the impound lot won't release your car to you. Finding a notary at 8 AM is tres suckola. Trust.

So anywho, getting my car back cost $252 plus a $20 notary fee, as well as any dignity I had with my folks.

Plus the check engine light just came on today on my car. I must have seriously bad car-ma.

Right now I want to just go home and hole up and nurse my wounds.

This is where my recovery comes into play: I soooo want to call the tow company tonight and have this dude's car towed. All I'd have to say is that spot # so-and-so is mine and he parked in it. That's what he did to me, you know. But I will refrain because I know that doing things like that will only bring bad things back at me. I also won't key his car, put nails under his tires, or put sugar in his gas tank. Not that I've thought about it or anything....

12:45 p.m. - 2007-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse