Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paco Poo Lips

I have some bad news to report. Brace yourselves:

My little baby Paco is a poo eater!!!

That's right. A bonafide poo eater. I had noticed that the cat's litterbox hadn't had the usual # of brown treats, however I thought perhaps he was just constipated or something. Well, last night I was sitting on the couch reading Marley and Me (we'll get to that in a minute), and he comes running in with a cat litter encrusted butt nugget in his mouth. I screamed like a girl, and he dropped it, but when I ran to get a paper towel to pick it up, he snatched it up again. GULP. It was down the hatch.

So I googled "dog eating cat poo", and apparently it is rather common, particularly with chihuahuas. Many websites gave advice on the subject, mainly just putting the litterbox where the dog can't get to it. So now I keep a baby gate permanently up in the door to the office where the litterbox resides, and fortunately the cat can fit through the lattice on the gate. Paco can too, but don't tell him that. He's only 10 lbs whereas the cat is 13 lbs.

Anywho, no telling how long this has been going on. It hurts my heart to think my little Paco Taco is into cat scat. :(

So let's talk about Marley and Me. I bought it yesterday on lunch, and it's the funniest book I've read in a long time, and considering it's the story of a couple trying to train a rather disobedient dog, I can relate somewhat. As I was reading last night, I saw a commerical for a movie that was derived from the novel. Who knew? So now I have that to look forward to as well.

My life these days is all about dogs. Both of the canine and the human varieties, however I'm holding the human ones at arms length. Fortunately the guy from Sat night hasn't contacted me since, and I figure it's because I doted on Paco so much while he was there that I scared him. I'm one of those scary "dog people". So be it. Paco might eat poo, but at least he loves every fucked up bit of me. And at the end of the day, that's the kind of love I need right now.

I love my Paco Poo Lips.

10:35 a.m. - 2008-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse