Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dry concrete

OMG. I haven�t written in forever! Everything is fine�I just have been trying to keep myself busy. In fact the weekend has been a flurry of activity. It was definitely a good, wholesome weekend.

Have I mentioned that I have the cutest and best dog in the whole world? Well, except for when he pooped in Petsmart yesterday. Twice.

I�m watching The Notebook right now, and I can�t believe I�ve never seen this movie before. It�s the best movie I think I�ve ever seen. I hope they make a Notebook 2, however I haven�t seen the end yet. They might all die for all I know.

I took a class last week at work called �Organize Your Life�, and in that class there was a section on uncluttering your mind. There was a picture diagram showing that the past is old concrete, and the present and future is wet concrete. The premise is that old concrete is dry and can�t be modified or manipulated, and the present and future are the only things that we have to work with. When I got to thinking about how deep yet how simple this concept is, I was overwhelmed. I�ve been messing around with dry concrete for way too long.

7:17 p.m. - 2008-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse