Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10-20-08

I feel better today. I am not quite as tired as last week, and I have a bit more spring in my step. I slept so much this past weekend that I was worried that perhaps I got too much rest. I've learned that many times I have gone too far the OTHER way. In fact, tonight I am making it a goal to stay up until 9 PM. Go ahead and laugh, but last night I was in bed by 6:45 with lights out.

In other words, detox is a horrible thing. I wish I could find a way to speed up the process.

I have started taking my Lexapro again, and I know that I should never have stopped to begin with. After the hurricane and my subsequent relapse from hell, I convinced myself that I couldn't handle dueling chemicals in my bloodsteam, therefore deciding to end my comfortable Lexapro haze. Of course, I have read since that suddenly stopping taking Lexapro can lead to suicidal thoughts as well as physical withdrawal, so that could explain the funk I've been in the last 2 months. Yep...good thing I'm pretty.

So why is that when I'm a oozing mass of low self esteem, that's when boys tend to ask me out. I went to dinner and a movie on Friday night with a guy I've chatted with for a couple of weeks, and despite feeling like he thought I was a huge dork afterward, he called last night saying that he enjoyed my company and that I'm exactly the kind of guy he's looking to spend some time with. Little does he know....

So anywho, I've been doing some thinking, and I think it's time to start doing my volunteer work again. I need to get out of my own head awhile and remember there are people out there that have it way worse than me. Look at the people that don't have food in the fridge. Look at the people that don't have a fridge because they lost everything in Ike.

Yep, I'm blessed.

Things I'm grateful for right now:

1) My new friend "Baytown Marcus"
2) that when the storm is swirling around me, I can go to my mom and dad's house to wait out the storm
3) that I have 2 new tires on my car
4) for the Tina Fey/Sarah Palin skit on SNL last Sat night
5) that for 7 years I've had this diary to pour my heart into

8:55 a.m. - 2008-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse