Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend warrior

This has been a weird weekend. Not a bad one really...just weird. Friday afternoon I got home from work, and I said hello to an online buddy of mine that I talk to often but have never met in person. He says that he wanted to see that movie W but didn't have anyone to go with him. I told him I would, so we look online, and the next one was playing in an hour. So I throw on clothes, go pick him up, and we go see the movie. Afterwards, we eat Freebirds, and then I drop him back off around 10:30 PM. He was a super nice guy.

Saturday morning, my dad came out to my place to help me with some car issues I've been having. So then by the time he leaves, I have to get dressed for a dinner party type thing at a friend's house. Every time I go there, we can't ever eat normal food, and this time we have duck. Yuck. I manage to squeeze a few bites down my gullet, and I'm not sure if it's my disgust at eating duck, or what it is really but I've got about a 101 degree temperature. I bow out of the dinner party because I don't feel well, and on the way home I call my mom and dad and tell them I'm coming to their place to spend the night. So as soon as I got back home, I grabbed the cat and a change of clothes, and I came to the folks place where I still am now.

I feel much better. I always marvel at my body's ability to morph and take care of me much better than I take care of it. I wonder if my body produced high fever as an excuse to leave that dinner party. Really.

So today I don't have any real plans. I'm still super lethargic, and it makes me not want to do much.

9:07 a.m. - 2008-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse