Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

randomonia

This is my horoscope today on Yahoo:

Something will land in your lap early today that will offer you a lot of growth.

Every time I read it, I giggle a little.

I still feel like poo, however I think the end is in sight. I started taking epsom salt baths on Sunday night, and let me tell you: it's a Sci Fi Channel experience if you haven't tried it before. The first night my hands and feet turned black from the toxins coming out of my body. Same thing the 2nd night. Last night I took a brush and brushed my skin down toward my feet, and rubbery white things came out of my feet, presumably meth residue. I had to drain the tub and start over with clean water at one point. It was so gross.

After doing research online, ridding your body of toxins can make you sick, and that explains the excess mucus and body aches I've been experiencing lately. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.

I have been so reminiscent lately, and things like songs and places take me back to long gone eras. For example, I brought the Madonna Hard Candy CD to listen to at work today, and that song Miles Away makes me think of April/May of this year when I was getting to know the ex. Since I only listened to it in the car, it reminds me of trips to eat Field of Greens, waiting in line at Jack in the Box to buy egg rolls, and driving around Montrose looking at cool old houses.

What I need to learn is that just because things aren't like that anymore, it doesn't lessen or cheapen those memories. I have always felt that when I experience something cool with someone and then the someone fades into oblivion that the experiences themselves were for nothing. THAT IS SO NOT THE CASE!!! Everything I did with the ex that was cool or fun or whatever was totally worth it.

Randomonia I tell ya. Where did that diatribe come from?

My loneliness is slowly subsiding, and I'm becoming rather content sitting at home after work watching Lifetime Movie Network and slathering myself with Vicks Vapo Rub.

8:24 a.m. - 2008-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse