Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Incredible Pizza

Today at work we're going go cart racing then going to someplace called Incredible Pizza for games and food. I have a weird job.

Last night I was in bed by 7:30. Seriously. Lights out even. I'm trying to reread Ladder of Years by Anne Tyler, and I opened the book, looked at the words, and decided it was too much work. I am so, so, so tired of being tired. It's wearing me out, and I'm already worn to an absolute nub to begin with.

Tonight I'm going to have dinner and drinks with my friend Josh and his boyfriend, and I'm looking forward to getting out of the house a while. I have begged just about every sober person I know to hang out with me, and he's the only one that has responded. I seriously think I need some new friends.

UPDATE:

I'm back from the team building extravaganza, and I'm worn completely out. I haven't had this much activity in months, and I'm so tired that my eyes keep rolling back in my head.

I also got a call from my friend Josh and he wants to postpone hanging out until tomorrow. Boo.

This is my horoscope for the day:

You're a little frustrated with your friends today, who are talking a lot but not saying much. Even worse, there's nothing really happening, so you don't have much to stave off the boredom today brings.

mmmm hmmmm.

8:32 a.m. - 2008-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse