Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gratitude for 08-25-08

I am restless and feel like I'm climbing the walls tonight. I tried knitting but it can't hold my attention. Nothing on TV seems interesting longer than about 10 minutes.

One thing that I find particularly heartbreaking: my cat keeps walking around the apartment looking for the dog. I just said to him "I know....I miss her too."

Insert crocodile tears here. I'm crying so hard right now that I can barely breathe. Damn.

So instead of feeling sorry for myself, I'm going to make a list of a few things that I'm thankful for.

1) I'm thankful that my dad's health is good again.

2) I'm grateful that my sister's pregnancy is progressing well, and the baby is healthy.

3) I'm grateful for my job, and annoying and draining as it can be at times, that they still trust me despite my shotty performance the past few months.

4) I'm grateful for the people that have told me that they are there for me, through thick and thin. I've been both in the past few months. LOL.

5) I'm grateful for Alex, my faithful feline companion. He loves me no matter what a fuckup I can be.

Tomorrow is my opportunity to do things better than today.

7:24 p.m. - 2008-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse