Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

metrabolism

Ok, tonight is going to be scary. It will be the first time I've gone home to an empty house after work in months. Now this may not seem scary to the average person, however I'm not the average person. Down time has always been my achilles heel.

On a side note, I've put on 6 lbs since last Wednesday. The good news is that I have a fast meTRABolism (points to anyone that can get that reference), however it is eventually going to catch up with me. I packed my gym bag before I left for work, so perhaps I will stop and work out on the way home. Of course walking to the bathroom is laborious at this point in my recovery, but I can do it! Plus, after seeing how good Madonna looks at 50 on her newest tour, if she can do it at 50, I can do it at 36. No more Fruit Loops or twizzlers.

On a total side note, I'm going to start knitting again! I got an email from Yarns to Ewe where I buy my yarn with their class schedules, and I'm going to take a sock knitting class in a couple of weeks. It's been well over a year since I picked up my needles, so tonight I'm going to practice. Don't laugh. It's something to keep me occupied around the house.

People, prepare yourselves to get the ugliest, most f'd up socks for presents. Yippee!

3:53 p.m. - 2008-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse