Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WTF

I don't remember feeling this lethargic any other time I've gone through detox, and if it doesn't let up soon it's going to drive me nuts. I went to bed last night at 7:30. This morning, I got up at 5 AM, ironed my shirt for work, went back to bed until 5:35, drove to meet the van, slept on the van from 6:15 to 6:45, came into the office, and slept from 7 to 8:30. I also napped on lunch from 11:30 to 1:00, and I'm sure I'll sleep on the 45 minute drive home on the van this afternoon. WTF is up with me?!! It is seriously affecting my TV watching.

On a side note, one year ago today I was in South Padre Island on vacation with CP. I remember lying there in the warm water thinking that I wanted to feel like that forever. I honestly thought that he and I would be together forever. I know that he and I ultimately broke up because of my issues with drugs. I swear....there needs to be some sort of BBB where instead of the Better Business Bureau, it will be the Better Boyfriend Bureau. Guys can call up and get references on potential dates, and in my case I would be considered a High Alert case.

That said, I find it highly odd that I have been asked on 4 dates in the last week. From 4 different guys. WTF? Are guys attracted to other guys with self esteem like emotional jello? I just don't get it. Perhaps I should start wearing a necklace made of garlic.

3:28 p.m. - 2008-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse