Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FUCK YES!

Failure is defined by our reaction to it. How many times have I included that in entries here?

I failed at my last relationship because of my inability to stay sober. I am now at a crossroads. I can either keep going down that road of insobriety and keep feeling sorry for myself, or I can pick myself up and try to learn from this, sober my sick ass up, and become a better person. I have decided on the latter. Yet another thing I've said over and over here in my diary since 2002 is that I hate people that complain about their current situation but aren't willing to do anything to try to fix it.

Sure, knowing that I hurt someone hurts more than I can ever put into words. However I can't completely stop functioning because of it. It's not fair to my friends, my family, my cat, or most importantly, ME. It is now time to pick up the pieces. I've been dabbling in drugs since roughly October of last year, and I stopped having fun with it ages ago. It is time to put down the pipe and get the fuck on with it.

On a side note, my friend Jamie called and asked since I am wanting to get out of my house on the weekends, if I wanted to stay with him next weekend in Katy while he housesits for his aunt. Apparently she lives in some McMansion out in the burbs, and we could swim and bbq and be big surburban slugs all weekend. I not only said yes, I said FUCK YES! I now have something to look forward to!

Gotta go. America's Funniest Home Videos is on.

5:51 p.m. - 2008-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse