Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oomph

Sunday morning. I went and saw Mirrors with Jamie last night, and he spent the night afterwards. It was purely platonic. We lay in bed eating chocolate chip cookies and watching Legally Blonde. I bet he was bored to tears. LOL.

I'm now off to the gym to sweat out some frustration, then back to the folks house for a few days. After taking care of my dad for weeks while he was in the hospital, my mother is dying to go see her sister in East Texas, so she's leaving on Tuesday. At that point depending on how my dad is feeling, I'm going to come back to my apartment for good. I can hide from this place, however until I can learn to feel comfortable in my own home, I will never be happy.

That said, I am going to ask my apt complex if I sign a new lease if I can perhaps move to a new unit. Granted, it will most likely be a carbon copy of what I'm already living in, but at least it will have a new energy to it. Jamie and John Scott have already agreed to help me move if it comes to fruition.

One thing I want to note, I'm going to get a dog next weekend. I don't quite know what I'm going to get yet, however I think a canine companion could do me a world of good.

Ok, better get to the gym before I lose my oomph.

9:12 a.m. - 2008-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse