Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

detox city

I'm back at my apt after 2 days in exile, and it is still just as heart wrenching to walk in that front door as it was a week ago. I listened to a Nickel Creek CD that he left in my car when we went to the beach a few weeks ago, and I could barely drive for crying so hard. I think in a way doing things that I know will make myself sad will somehow help me overcome some of these sad feelings. Perhaps I feel like it is making me take my medicine in a way.

I just hope he's happy wherever he is now. Getting as far away from me as possible is a start. By leaving without any sort of closure the way he did, he is punishing me more than any other way possible. I am in my own private hell. It has made me come to realize that I have to somehow detach myself from the feelings of extreme guilt I am feeling right now, otherwise I will never be able to move on.

Yet again have I tried to rely on a man to save me from myself.

Changing the subject, detox is something I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy.

My friend Jamie is driving in from Katy tonight to take me to a movie and try to get my mind off things. I think we finally decided on some movie called Mirrors, however I told him that we could go see a double feature of Joe Dirt and Waterworld and I'd just be happy to just get out of the house.

I hope I'm somewhat fun to be around.

4:44 p.m. - 2008-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse