Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new phone #

I might not have mentioned it here, but when I finally decided to get sober back in February, I changed my cell phone #. I'd had this # for years and years, and I only gave the new # to 5 people. I realized today that my phone hasn't rung in days. This is bittersweet.

Advantage to getting a new phone #?

no one ever calls!

Disadvantage to getting a new phone #?

no one ever calls :(

I realized a minute ago that I broke up with the only person that ever called me, so that's pretty much a shitter.

The good news is that I have cheesecake.

(Right as I was about to submit this entry, and I mean exactly when, my friend Andrew called to see how I'm doing. Funny how that works.)

7:19 p.m. - 2008-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse