Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cool old trends

For some reason, I have always tried to make old trends cool again. For example, in high school I stole a pair of bowling shoes from the local alley and wore those bitches to everywhere but church. Just about every picture of me taken my Junior year, I'm wearing the most hideous pair of red and navy blue bowling shoes. I personally thought they were gorge, however not the most comfortable footwear. No arches whatsoever, plus I was always falling down due to the lack of traction. But I digress.

So anywho, other kids started wearing stolen bowling shoes, and before I knew it, the school sent home a letter professing the evils of stolen bowling shoes. Yeppers. The gays always start all the trends.

Then again in college, I started wearing shirts that had huge butterfly collars. Nothing was cooler than strutting down the street a la John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever, my collar flapping in the breeze. (come to think of it, I still wear some of these shirts. True style is timeless.)

Last night when I should have been sleeping, instead I lay in bed thinking of what I can make cool again. I have a few suggestions:

- skorts

- leg warmers

- slap bracelets

- fat neon shoelaces (I rocked these back in 1985)

- band aids on your face like Nelly. I should wear a Hello Kitty bandaid on my cheek to work today and call myself Nellie, like Nellie Olsen from Little House on the Prairie.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to leave them.

On that note, as Nelly would say, it's getting hot in herre, and I need to take off all my clothes....and shower and get ready for work.

< sidenote > I'm going to be a tired mess today. I need to perhaps look into why I can't sleep through the night anymore. Also, after writing this long boring entry, I realized that bowling shoes weren't a big trend per se that could potentially be brought back, but humor me, mmmmkay?< /end sidenote >

5:30 a.m. - 2008-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse