Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood out of a turnip

Ugh. I slept like poo last night. I toyed with the idea of calling in "sick" today, however I nixed that idea. Do the right thing, boo.

I'll just close my office door and take a nap! haha.

You think I'm kidding. I do that almost every day on lunch. I keep a couple of pillows in my desk drawers, so I just pull another chair around my desk so I can put my feet up, turn off the lights, set the alarm on my phone for about an hour, then saw some logs. I must say that I'm surprised by the number of people that just barge in the door, even when the door is shut. I wish our offices had locks. We have a lock on the outside so we can lock up when we leave at night, however nada on the inside. Isn't that odd?

I sure ramble at 5 AM, no?

Last night before I went to bed, I started reading Eat, Pray, Love again, and the book practically fell open to the page that says this:

In desperate love, we always invent the characters of our partners, demanding that they be what we need of them, and then feeling devastated when they refuse to perform the role that we created in the first place.

Yet again, I sat there saying FUUCCCCKKK. I don't think things with the last guy was desperate love, but then again perhaps it was. Dating someone at 2 weeks sober was perhaps my way of trying to save myself....from myself. When he didn't perform the role that I'd created for him the way I'd written it, that's when I got weird and upset. I must pat myself on the back for ending things before I made things even more miserable-r for everyone involved, which is a new thing for me. I tend to stick around to squeeze that last drop of blood out of that turnip. That wasn't fair to either one of us.

Go me.

5:10 a.m. - 2008-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse