Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the moment

Today is my opportunity to do things better than yesterday. My favorite saying. Of course, it won't be hard at all to do things better today than yesterday since I was a lazy slug yesterday. Daylight savings time in the Spring just about kills me every year, particularly when I get up at 5 AM for work every morning. Yesterday it was like I was in a fog all day and had Vaseline smeared over my eyes.

It seems I am the only person I know that doesn't like the extra daylight in the evenings, and perhaps it is because I can more easily justify putting my PJs on the minute I walk in the door from work when it's dark earlier. However like my mother said last night when I said this very thing: I can put my PJs on any time I want! Pbbbb!

To quote the Loverboy song, "everybody's working for the weekend", myself included. I swore in 2008 I was going to try to live in the moment instead of always wishing myself in another time and place. It's rather hard to fully appreciate 5:27 AM on a Tuesday morning, so perhaps I can list a few instances that could be worse:

- I could be getting bunion surgery on both feet right now
- I could be cleaning porta-potties right now
- I could be watching a 24 hour marathon of Adam Sandler movies right now

Ahh...I feel much better. Time to start the day bitches.

5:19 a.m. - 2008-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse