Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

file under *crap*

Well, it seems that I now only update at 5 AM these days. I think today will be a rather tame day, however who knows anymore. We're starting something new at work called "No Meeting Thursdays", and even though today isn't Thursday, I'm still excited about it. You see, I spend about 5 hours a day in meetings with my new job, and the thought of spending one whole day sitting in my office getting some work done sounds wonderful. Fabulous. Fantabulous. For some reason there could be a meeting on what kind of toilet paper to stock in the bathrooms and somehow I get an invite.

Memo:

To: Meetings

You can suck it.

Love,
J.

Ohhh, ohhh! I should mention that yesterday my boss told me that upper management wants to reward me for how hard I've been working, and I got some sort of merit award. This generally means a $2500 bonus, so keep your fingers crossed cuz Daddy needs some new shoes. With the merger going on at work however, everything's a ch-ch-ch-changing, so we never know what things mean anymore.

I went to bed last night kinda irritated by someone whose name rhymes with Fuglas, and I didn't sleep well because I was thinking about it. I finally got up around 12:30 and took half a Lunesta, so I'm still a bit groggy. I can't wait to catch a few more winks on the van.

File this entry under crap. I so solly.

5:16 a.m. - 2008-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse