Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it feels like 4 AM right now

So I did the AIDS walk yesterday morning, and it was a great experience. Although walking 3 miles as well as getting up at 6 AM just about killed all of us, it was fun. Plus they gave out free Starbucks!

Of course we forgot that it was Daylight Savings Time on Sunday, so people started showing up at Douglas' house while we were still in bed. When someone knocked on the door at what we thought was 5:45 AM, we both busted out the curse words. Isn't DST supposed to start sometime in April? Whatevs.

Here's a photo of my team before the race. In case you're wondering, that's a banana in my pocket.

P3080007

Douglas and me:

P3080008

So anywho, it's now Monday morning already and I don't particularly care to go back to work. Where did the weekend go?

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that today is Day 1 of my quitting smoking extravaganza. Wish moi luck cuz soon I'll be a fat, grouchy bitch.

5:15 a.m. - 2008-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse