Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

03-05-08

Oh, I haven't been very good about writing this week, however I have a good excuse: it's month end close at work, AND I'm still doing my old job and my new one simultaneously. It's NOT super fun. In fact, I was told yesterday that my replacement won't fully transition into my old role until sometime around May. Bleh.

So anywho, Diaryland changed their template and I was mometarily confused. I thought I'd gone to Dairyland.com again there for a second.

Things are good right now, albeit a bit busy as I previously mentioned. Tomorrow I will have been sober for a month, and I'm proud of that. In some ways it seems like a million years, and in others I marvel at how fast time flies. Now it's time to start thinking about quitting smoking again, and I know I just need to pick a date a stick to it.

I'm trying to start concentrating on the Law of Attraction again, and I'm throwing The Secret in my work bag this morning to read on the van today to work. I've been rather negative lately, and I know it only brings more negative things into my life.

So how about listing 3 things I'm grateful for this morning?

1) I'm sooo glad that month end close is over at work and it went smoothly.
2) that I have a roof over my head and a bed to sleep in every night
3) that tomorrow I have a month sober

Life is good.

5:15 a.m. - 2008-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse