Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confession

I've been really bad this week about writing, but I have a good excuse: work has been insane this week. I started my new job on the 15th, however they haven't announced my replacement, so in the meantime I'm doing 2 jobs. It's funny though that the days fly by being that busy, and I tend to come home from work exhausted but exhilarated.

That all said, today is Friday, and I actually have plans for the weekend! Tonight I'm hanging out with my friend Douglas, then tomorrow I'm going to Galveston for the day, then tomorrow night I'm going to a b-day party for my friend Rhonda's birthday. Rhonda is a super fun coworker of mine, and I love both her and her daughter. I'm taking Douglas and my friend Bruce, and I'm curious to see how everyone gets along. I'm sure it will be fine. Rhonda and I had the idea of telling Douglas and Bruce beforehand that she's a male to female transexual, and we've had a ton of fun coming up with ideas to egg them on. I know...guess you had to be there, but I laughed yesterday until I peed a little.

I need to come clean here about something that I have been neglecting to write, and perhaps that explains my lack of entries the past few days. My purely platonic relationship with Douglas suddenly turned not so platonic, and we've gone out a few times the last couple of weeks. He's a nice guy, is sober from both alcohol and drugs, and I'm having fun hanging out with him.

So much for saying I needed to date right now like I needed a hole in the head, but let me say that it's not anything super serious. Yes, dating at this rather fragile time in my sobriety is a bad idea, but just like I said in a previous entry, I have never done things the easy way. Also, after completely ex-communicating myself from everyone that I'd hung out with the past few months, I think it's been nice having someone around to be somewhat accountable to. If I don't call for a few days, I have someone that will come looking for me to find out what's going on, and I was very forthcoming with him about what I just went through.

Anywho, enough about all that. But I have never filtered what I write here in the 7 years I've written here, so why start now?

Things are good right now I must say, and sometimes I sit really still and take stock of how different my life is right now than a month ago. I don't have that nagging desperation eating at my gut, and despite having a really long journey ahead of me, I feel good about things.

I took this picture at work, and it makes me laugh every time I look at it. Apparently only one legged women can use the restroom on our floor. If you look really close, you might notice she also has nipples.


02-28-08

5:14 a.m. - 2008-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse