Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

disappernted

Monday morning. Grrr. It's going to be an interesting day because I moved offices on Friday, and my phone and computer and in old office, but my belongings and files are in the new one. And they ain't close together, Boo.

I was disappointed yesterday by someone with whom I recently made a pact with to stop using meth. I know...I am only responsible for myself, but I am disappointed that he gave in. Let me explain: I saw him on Yahoo messenger yesterday morning when I got up around 6, and I sent him a note asking why he was up so early. He turned it around on me and said "Why are YOU up so early? Did you go to bed last night?" (read as "do drugs"). I told him that I get up every morning at 5 AM, and sleeping in on weekends can be hard for me.

Anywho, when the truth came out, he was hanging out with the people I am working so hard to get away from. I thought about it yesterday, and now he is guilty by association as well. My main coping skill is to avoid people, places, and things, and therefore he is on the "blocked" list. It makes me sad, but I have to take care of myself. I can't have that around me.

Dammit. I am disappernted. Another man down.

08:28 a.m. - 2008-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse