Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday ramblearama

I went to a meeting last night where the speaker was a crystal meth addict. He was a likeable enough fellow, however I am not at a point where I want to listen to someone romanticize their experiences with meth...or perhaps I just don't want to hear about it at all. So I drove home in a thunderstorm, peeled off my wet clothes, and watched 3 hours of DVRd Okra Winfrey. It was sheer fabulosity.

Something I haven't talked about in a long time: smoking cigarettes. I started smoking again back in June (on my 9 month quit date to be exact), and I've been puffing ever since. I fully knew that I wouldn't stay a non-smoker, mainly because I thought about it so darn often. I'd see smokers and long to have a fag in my mouth. LOL. It's true though....I was bitter that they were smoking and I was not. One day I was on a biz trip with a coworker to Beaumont, Texas, and she asked if she could smoke in my car. My response was "Sure...if you give me one." It was on from there.

Forgive me. I think I've chronicled this story somewhere along the way in this blog, however I was thinking about this just this morning. Oh, what I didn't include before? She dropped a cigarette under the seat of my car, and that next morning at 2 AM I woke up and thought "there's a cig under the seat of my car!". Damn if I didn't get up, go to the parking garage in my PJs and retrieve that cigarette to smoke it. Bleh.

So I toy with the thought of quitting again, however right now I'm enjoying it too much. It's familiar, and while trying to detox from months of crystal meth use, I don't know if my body could handle upsetting the apple cart too much more. It is on my list of things to do in 2008, but then again so is putting on 30 lbs of muscle and having dirty sex with the lead singer from Maroon 5. It will happen bitches.

Moving right along, I see the sun coming up, and I have to admit that I was hoping for another rainy day. I told my folks I'd come visit today only if it wasn't raining, and although I don't have any other irons in the fire for the day, I don't know if I want to spend my day with the parentals. Keeps me out of trouble, however I'm so done with drugs and the people that do them that I'm not worried about myself. Famous last words, right? I'm serious though...I even got a new phone # so these peeps can't easily get in touch with me. So far it's done the trick.

I think I'm going to hit the gym when it opens at 8 AM, which is in exactly one hour. Have I ever mentioned that I love taking a long hot bubble bath before I work out? I mentioned this to my friend Douglas who is a personal trainer, and I figured he would laugh, however he says this isn't a bad idea because it helps warm up my muscles. Plus it makes me smell like grapefruit while I work out, so it's a win/win sitchee-ation!

Ok, I think it would be prudent at the juncture to pop back in a bed for a few minutes with the cat. Daddy still tired.

Happy Sunday peeps!

7:07 a.m. - 2008-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse