Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taking the Long Way

Has anyone else heard that song "Taking the Long Way" by the Dixie Chicks? I simply love it....every single line.

I've mentioned before that I've never done things the easy way, and perhaps that's why the lyrics to this song appeal to me so much.

Well, I never seem to do it like anybody else
Maybe someday, someday I'm gonna settle down
If you ever want to find me I can still be found
Taking the long way
Taking the long way around...

But I've always found my way somehow....

Tonight is going to be such a good TV night. America's Next Top Model has a teaser show on, plus a new episode of Project Runway. Could me evening be any gayer? Booya!

6:00 p.m. - 2008-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse