Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sellout

I just realized that I skipped a day on my entries. I was gone all day yesterday for that business meeting that I had, and then when I got home they had turned off my cable TV and internet service. On purpose. When I got to thinking the other day about how I could save some money, I decided that dropping my cable would give me an additional $ 140.00 a month. Since my new apartment is only wired for DSL, I decided I'd just turn off my cable internet until then, along with my cable TV. I could do without cable TV for a while, and quite frankly it might do me some good.

So anywho, last night when I got home from work it had been turned off, and I got so much done doing other things! I tanned, worked out, washed my car, went to the library and checked out a ton of books, packed, cleaned out my closets, etc. I was so proud of myself, and I felt like I'd done a really good thing by having my cable turned off.

Today I was sitting at my desk at work, and the cable company called to see why I'd dropped my service, and they wanted to know if they could do anything to get my business back. I told them no, that I'd like to find other things to do than watch TV/surf the net, and that's when they hooked me: they said they would throw in Showtime and Cinemax FOR FREE if I would come back.

What I should have said was: "No thanks...I'm content with my decision."

What I actually said was: "OH HELL YEAH! WHEN CAN YOU HAVE IT TURNED BACK ON?!!!"

I'm a sellout.

In other news, I guess I'm putting the cart before the horse because I'm STILL waiting to hear from that apartment complex to hear whether or not I've been accepted. Keep in mind this is Friday and I turned in the application on Monday. I called them yesterday, and they said that they were still collecting information on me, and they would call me as soon as they were done. Today I found out they faxed a form for both my supervisor and my HR department to fill out asking how long I'd worked for the company, how much I make, etc. This is in addition to my 4 last paycheck stubs I provided them. I'm serious...I feel like I'm joining the FBI or something.

This is going to be a hella busy weekend.

2:34 p.m. - 2007-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse