Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what goes up must come down

I feel sad tonight.

I looked back in my old entries, and I found this entry from exactly 5 years ago where I say the following:

I'm just mildly depressed...nothing drastic mind you, but rather one spawned from the marriage of increasing boredom and loneliness.

Can moods be cyclical? Is this just my time of the month?

Oh my. Out of curiosity I looked at my horoscope on Yahoo, and this is what it says for today:

Happiness is not constant, nor should it be. Periods of sadness can be enlightening. Step back and get some distance from the current situation instead of fretting over what you think you did 'wrong' and 'right.' The conditions are changing, and you need to be able to adapt.

Tonight I am grateful:

- for a good visit with my family today
- that I am returning to my routine tomorrow
- for my comfy bed
- that I'm back home at Diaryland where I belong


8:00 p.m. - 2007-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse