Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

heck if I know

One thing I do not miss about Diaryland: writing a big long entry in the little window and then having the browser crash and losing the whole thing. What's that you say? Write it in another program and then paste it into the browser? Hindsight is 20/20, Boo.

Here we go again. Also, am I the only one that types Dairyland in the address bar instead of Diaryland? No, it's just me? Hrrmph.

I really had a fab weekend. Things were looking a bit sketchy for today when I woke up and it was hailing outside big time, however the rain has stopped. For some reason I can't get that Garbage song "I'm Only Happy When It Rains" out of my head.

I did a really pussy-ish thing last night. There's a guy that asked me out last week, and when when he called last night I didn't answer the phone. I was all prepared to tell him that I wasn't really in a good place to date right now, blah blah, however when the phone rang I just looked at it and went back to watching Extreme Makeover, Home Edition (which I love because it makes me cry). Part of trying to be more mature, both with myself and the way I treat others, is to deal with things instead of just joining the witness relocation program like I tend to do. The poor guy is actually doing what he said he would...the problem is that I gave him my # to begin with.

That said, I sometimes am seduced by the thought of getting another boyfriend. Lying on the couch watching television, sipping hot sweet dark coffee on Sunday mornings while reading the paper, weekend movies at the theater...I love these things.

Then I realize: Hey wait. I can do all these things by myself...I don't need a man for that! A boyfriend right now will only weigh me down on my journey.

Where am I going with this? Heck if I know.

What I do know is that all this humidity is making my nose shiny, and Daddy no like.

1:48 p.m. - 2007-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse