Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

funky day

Today is going by rather slowly. It's gloomy and dark outside and it matches my mood.

I really don't have a reason to be blue today. Things are going fairly well at work, I have money in the bank, a clean house, and I'm feeling good. I'm in a funk....don't ya just hate people who are down for no reason?

I'm just mildly depressed...nothing drastic mind you, but rather one spawned from the marriage of increasing boredom and loneliness. My self-declared independence is starting to grate a little thin.

I have made lots of new friends in the last few months because of my diary. I have learned something interesting though...just because I find a really good email friend, it doesn't necessarily mean that we have any business being friends in "real life" if you will. For example, I began emailing back and forth with an individual I met online because of my diary, and we chatted for a few weeks. Well, somehow things progressed to talking on the phone, and I can't even begin to put into words how hard it was to have an actual conversation with this person. Not that he/she wasn't nice, but rather she/he is one of those types that doesn't ask anything about you because they are too busy talking about themselves. Everyone knows the type...I just had a date with one two weeks ago.

I guess now I'll write some about how my trip to Austin went. Every time I go there, I swear that it's where I want to spend the rest of my life. The closest I've even seen another town come to comparing to Austin's physical beauty is San Francisco, and that is saying a lot.

Furthermore, Austin is the most laid back place I have ever seen...very "live and let live". Such a polar opposite from Dallas.

So why you ask do I not live there? Two reasons:

1) there are no jobs there because EVERYONE wants to live there, and 2) it is extremely expensive to live there. Pretty good reason, huh?

Uh-oh...I spoke too soon about work. Gotta go...

2:46 p.m. - 2002-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse