Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

regain my confidence

Wow....I ended up having a really great weekend. Friday night at 7:00, I was sitting on the couch asking myself what I was going to do all weekend. Then the phone rang, and it was Michael. I told him that I wouldn't mind seeing him sometime this weekend, and he said the same. When I asked him what he had planned for the night, he said that he was going to a meeting at 8:00. I had planned on going to that meeting, however I think I mentioned that I wasn't keen on going to the same ones as him. I told him to go and then call me when he was done, and then we could go grab a bite to eat after. After I hung up the phone, I got to thinking...why shouldn't I just go to the meeting with him? Who cares if they call me and I have to share in front of the group with Michael there? So I called him back and asked if I could go with him, and I could hear the pleasure in his voice. So I picked him up, and off we went. It was a great meeting. Every one has a topic chosen by the moderator, and Friday night the topic was a good one. Afterward, a few of Michael's friends asked us to go eat with them, and we went to Barnaby's. I had a lot of fun and am really glad that I went. I ended up staying at Michael's house that night.

Saturday, Michael had to work, and I went home and cleaned for a while, then went and ran errands for the day. Friday night I'd met a guy that said he wanted to go to a Crystal Meth Anon meeting with me Saturday night, so I met him at the center at 9:15 and we went to the meeting. I was proud of myself because I shared in front of everyone, and I did so without them having to call on me first. I may hang my dirty laundry out until the cows come home here in my diary, but I don't particularly care to do so in public in front of strangers. But I did it, and I'm proud of myself. After the meeting, I went to Michael's house, we watched TV for a while, then went to bed.

Sunday morning, Michael asked if I wanted to go to Galveston for the day, and I loved the idea. We packed up and headed out, and when we got there we ate at Fisherman's Wharf on the bay. It was great, and I entertained myself by watching people board the huge Carnival ship docked right there by the restaurant. After that we drove around for a while and went to hang out with Michael's friend Patrick that lives there in Galveston. He was a nice guy, and I liked his boyfriend as well.

In the car on the way to the beach, Michael said that he could tell a big difference in me from the previous week. He said that I seemed so much happier, and I found it interesting that people around me could tell. Interesting.

Anywho, we got back to Houston around 5:30 that afternoon, and after napping a bit, he left to have dinner for a friend's birthday, and I ran off to another AA meeting. I am starting to enjoy them, as retarded as that sounds. Last night I was actually looking forward to it, and I think it's because I have found a few people that I'm friendly with, and it's good to have something going on besides just Michael.

This morning I couldn't figure out why I was so tired, then I remember that the alarm was essentially going off at 4 AM thanks to the time change. I feel like I need toothpicks to keep my eyes open.

This is my horoscope today on Yahoo:

You might not be able to see your own progress, but your partner can. It's far more impressive than you would have believed. For right now, be reassured by their confidence in you. You'll regain yours very soon.

How spooky is that?

10:56 a.m. - 2006-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse