Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Www9wyDe3eade

Well, I haven't been very good about updating lately, but this time it's not because I'm off relapsing. This time I think I haven't been writing much because I didn't want to overanalyze things with Michael. What's cool though is that he doesn't give me any reason to analyze....he's so nice and sweet and caring that I don't have to wonder how he is feeling or what he is thinking. He just tells me.

I've seen him every day now for 3 weeks. He gets home from work and he'll call and we'll grab or cook something to eat and then relax a bit before it's time for me to get to bed. It's great. Valentine's Day was a bit odd for me because I didn't want to give him something that said I LOVE YOU, however it's been hard for me not to say those words 1000 times to him already. I didn't have to worry.....when I opened my valentine from him, he'd written the words "I love you Jonathan", and I started to cry. I told him that I was falling in love with him too. To all those out there already cooking up a nasty note to leave me saying how premature I am, stop right now. Don't rain on my parade.

I still think about Keith, the beautiful lost boy, from time to time, and in fact I just found an email in my Sent Items that I sent him on 01/24 asking him to go have dinner with me. That was around the time that he cancelled on me night after night. I log onto manhunt evvvvery once in a while out of curiosity just to see if he's online, and even at 5 AM in the morning (after I iron my shirt smoking my cig before my shower), he's already online trolling for cock. No one even bothers me anymore. I told the last poor soul that sent me a note that I didn't want my wife to find out I was online, and I guess he put on the manwhore bat signal. I never get notes anymore. Mission accomplished!

I have been super reminiscent again lately, only these days I have been waxing poetic about the July/August/September era of 2005 when I got sober. ("Got" sober just doesn't sound right...kinda like I "got" crabs or something. How else do I say it? Attained? Found? I'll stick with got.)

Anywho, at that time in my life I thought I might seriously just die from the effort. I had given up everything I'd known...my condo, my independence....and was 33 years old and living with mom and dad again. Yet I find that I'm looking back fondly on that time, and the only thing I can presume is that it was my introduction to sobriety. So why didn't I stay sober you ask? Boredom? I'm not sure.

I learned today something today: I need to always lock the keys on my cell phone before putting it in my pocket. When I was looking at my Sent Text Messages today, I found the following text message that I sent my boss a couple of weeks ago:

Www9wyDe3eade

It looks like some sort of really bad web address. I hope she typed it into IE just to see if it worked.

No big plans this weekend really. I have to be home tomorrow from 2 - 4 PM to have Time Warner install my cable and my new DVR. Yea for me! I'm finally joining the 21st century in my not-so new place and getting rid of the rabbit ears! Now I will never miss episodes of Property Ladder, Oprah, and everything on WE network!

2:38 p.m. - 2006-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse