Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

out like shout

Well, I joined a van pool and started riding this morning. I have been driving by myself to work for the last year and a half, and as a result my gas bill is over $200/month and I'm putting 70 miles + a day on my car. So for $5 a day, I can meet them at the transit center that's about 5 miles from my house, then have the van pick me up and bring me to work. I'm wondering how traffic will be coming from that part of town once I'm back at my car, but i'm going to have to just deal with it. I'm saving some money here, and money has been tight.

I mean really tight. I have already borrowed over $500 from my folks in the last month just to stay afloat, and that is in addition to the $2000 loan I took against my 401K that I just got last week. I was a month behind on my rent, so I wrote a check to my landlord for 2 months rent totalling $1300. Then before I knew it, the money I'd thought would take care of everything was completely gone, and everything was spent just to keep things like electricity and gas still in working order. Today I had to take another $250 loan just to make it until I get my paycheck on the 15th and my income tax refund check around the 17th. I am getting back $400 from the IRS this year, but alas, the whole thing is going to my folks to pay them back. So how did I get so far behind you ask? I'm not sure....I was relatively good about keeping everything paid until I went on the last crystal bender, and I guess that I was just smoking my money away in a little glass pipe. I figure that I was spending like $250 a week on the stuff. Yowsers.

Speaking of, today I am sober 224 days. I haven't been going to meetings, and although I should, Michael and I spend so much time when we're together sharing our stories about drugs and alcohol....about where we've been and where we're going....that I sometimes feel that I'm accomplishing the same thing. I just don't see that I have to be in a big group environment to feel like I'm making progress.

I'm out like shout.

3:59 p.m. - 2006-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse