Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Must Love Dogs

Today is going by much too slowly. I attribute it to not really having enough to do this afternoon, but I don't dare say that out loud because my boss is notorious for finding something REALLY unsavory for me to do to occupy my time. If I can just make it 1 hr and 50 minutes more, I'll be outta here.

Last night was wonderful. I went home expecting a nice quiet evening watching Must Love Dogs, and I guess that's pretty much what I ended up getting, however Michael came over around 8:00 and watched it with me. There was no hanky panky....I don't want to ruin things with sex. Plus to tell the truth, I'm just not feeling very sexual yet. I'm hoping that kicks back in soon. Michael is really cute, and so sweet that it makes me smile just thinking about him.

I have no plans tonight. I am hoping that I get something from blockbuster.com in the mail, because otherwise the State of the Union address is tonight, and that will preempt everything on broadcast TV.

Changing the subject, I got a note from Greg last night asking if I had a good weekend. I wrote back saying that I did, but I didn't offer up what all I did. He told me that his best friend went and got a puppy this past weekend, and when I asked him who would take of the puppy when the best friend was out of town 2 weeks out of the month, he said the puppy would be staying at his house. That is the dumbest thing I have ever heard.

4:11 p.m. - 2006-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse