Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me too!

Well, my date turned out to be a super wonderfully nice guy. I was so worried about whether or not to tell him that I'm in recovery, and at one point we were talking about how we used to go to the bars, and lo and behold he tells me that he's in recovery. I was like "me too!". Granted his is for drinking, and mine is for just about everything, but our stories are really similar. So I'm excited to meet someone that is also trying to improve his life.

I was initially FREAKED OUT about having to make conversation with a complete stranger, and I'm sure he felt like he was on a job interview I was firing the questions off so quickly, but he was so warm and personable that I quickly relaxed. Then when he told me that he is in recovery, I knew things would be cool. Did I mention that he is cute too? He also has 4 years of sobriety under his belt by this point, so I don't think he'll be a bad influence on me like Keith was.

So to sum things up, it was a nice date. He even sent me an email when he got home telling me what a good time he had, and that it was nice to connect with someone, and that he was looking forward to seeing me again. That made me feel really good, and I haven't felt too much good on the good radar these days. I've spent so much time surrounding myself with losers that I had almost completely lost all faith that there are good people out there.

3:59 p.m. - 2006-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse