Welcome to my happily ever after...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

barking up trees

So what have I learned in my 34 years? I'm not really sure. If I had it to do all over again, knowing what I know now, I'm afraid that I might make all the same mistakes over again. I certainly seem to be doing that as far as my love life is concerned.

I talked to Keith around lunchtime yesterday, and for the third night in a row, we made plans to go out to dinner. He said he would call me when he got home from work around 4:00 to make plans. So come 6:30, I'm still sitting here waiting to hear from him, so I called and left him a voice mail. He finally called back saying he just didn't feel like it because he was incredibly tired, and could we postpone to another night? He said he also needed to go right then because he had to get to the Galleria to get his hair cut. Something seemed fishy about that, so out of curosity, I logged onto manhunt, and lo and behold, guess where he was?

I tried to forget about it, and I watched a few more episodes of Project Runway and went to get Taco Bell, and I got ready for bed around 10:30. As I was getting in bed, something told me to come back to the computer and check manhunt, and fuck if he wasn't still online. I sent the following note:

I am disappointed to see you here. Have a good night.

Short, simple, and to the point. When I got up this morning and checked it, he'd read it but didn't write anything back.

Incidentally, Greg was also on manhunt both times I logged on, but he's a lost cause. Our relationship is finito.

So why am I barking up the wrong trees? Why am I following around these boys that treat me like the dog shit under their feet? I'm not sure. I hope it isn't because at this stage in my life, I myself think I AM the dog shit under their feet.

I'm sick of begging people to spend time with me!

7:29 a.m. - 2006-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

other diaries:

teacherlady2
fergie
smokefree-me
soberjourney
bookafly
miedema2002
dvlsh1
epiphany
take-two
shinythings-
madrigle
non-descript
marn
unclebob
evany
mackaj
kimnsrv
pocket-pool
prophecyboy
porktornado
mammas-pills
whiskeyblood
haloaskew
dragprincess
stepfordtart
peteypuke
ohio21boy
lvrebelman
hanknbg
urbancadence
djraindog
dangerspouse